top of page

Tyler Lockett, Thomas Rawls voted to PFWA All Rookie teams

The PFWA All Rookie team for 2015 has been announced, and two Seahawks made the cut. At running back, Seattle undrafted free agent Thomas Rawls joined 1st round pick Todd Gurley at the running back position, and 3rd round pick Tyler Lockett was chosen as the kick returner, punt returner, and special teams rookie of the year.

As the name suggests, the team is chosen in voting conducted by the Professional Football Writers of America (PFWA).

Here's the full squad:


2015 PFWA ROOKIE OF THE YEAR: RB Todd Gurley, St. Louis Rams

2015 PFWA OFFENSIVE ROOKIE OF THE YEAR: RB Todd Gurley, St. Louis Rams

2015 PFWA DEFENSIVE ROOKIE OF THE YEAR: CB Marcus Peters, Kansas City Chiefs



QB - Jameis Winston, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

RB - Todd Gurley, St. Louis Rams; Thomas Rawls, Seattle Seahawks

WR - Amari Cooper, Oakland Raiders; Stefon Diggs, Minnesota Vikings

TE - Will Tye, New York Giants

C - Mitch Morse, Kansas City Chiefs

G - Ali Marpet, Tampa Bay Buccaneers; Brandon Scherff, Washington Redskins

T - Rob Havenstein, St. Louis Rams; Donovan Smith, Tampa Bay Buccaneers


DL - Malcom Brown, New England Patriots; Eddie Goldman, Chicago Bears; Danielle Hunter, Minnesota Vikings; Leonard Williams, New York Jets

LB - Kwon Alexander, Tampa Bay Buccaneers; Stephone Anthony, New Orleans Saints; Eric Kendricks, Minnesota Vikings

CB - Ronald Darby, Buffalo Bills; Marcus Peters, Kansas City Chiefs

S - Adrian Amos, Chicago Bears; Landon Collins, New York Giants

Special Teams

PK - Josh Lambo, San Diego Chargers

P - Matt Darr, Miami Dolphins

KR - Tyler Lockett, Seattle Seahawks

PR - Tyler Lockett, Seattle Seahawks

ST - Tyler Lockett, Seattle Seahawks

Recent Posts


Follow Us

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
bottom of page